Excessive Studying Leads To… Rocky Horror?

So on Thursday the 22nd, I have not one, but two ( 2!)  big projects due in my Stats class. Like a diligent and obedient student, I have dedicated many, many hours to achieving what I presume to be utter perfection,and expect nothing but the highest of scores on each assignment.

imageThis one little project, a research article critique, cost me over 15 hours of my life. So  much could have been accomplished in those 15 hours: Facebook status updates, bikini-clad car washes, jogging down the boardwalk in my daisy dukes….. Ha ha. I kid, I kid. The work comes at a high price. With an investment of 8 straight hours yesterday, 6 the day before, and 8 hours today,  I have begun to go a little crazy.

Two things come to mind in my delirium: Rocky Horror Picture Show, and a good Merlot.image

(Riff Raff) It’s astounding
Time is fleeting
Madness takes its toll…

(Magenta) Ahh…

(Riff Raff) But listen closely…

(Magenta) Not for very much longer…

(Riff Raff) I’ve got to keep control.
I remember doing the Time Warp.
Drinking those moments when
The blackness would hit me.

(Riff Raff & Magenta) And the void would be calling.

(Guests) Let’s do the Time Warp again.
Let’s do the Time Warp again

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

